New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Wandering in wonder

Hopefully this is finding you having a good day, and if not I hope your day becomes better. I am a man of many bloodlines. On my father's side, a story is told of my second great grandfather. He was a man of the Cherokee in Missouri, who fled to Indiana with his wife; a decendant of a plantation owner from Missouri. The two were hassled by men and a regrettable experience happened that caused them, and their children to leave. On my mother's side, not much is known other than that her great grandfather claimed to be of Blackfoot of Mexico. My name is Russell Green. I inherited my last name from the 1900s European migration. I am an American veteran, having been to Iraq and Afghanistan. Between both, I spent four years during ten years of service to these countries. Since I have been out, due to a medical discharge, I have been attempting to find reason and purpose in this world. I do enjoy writing. It is a God given gift that has allowed me to explore and understand myself. To the point of finding things that I do not like. Lol as I feel we all find in life. I have not ever been married, nor do I have any children.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Eye ColorGreen
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureHair
Body ArtSecret piercings, Visible tattoo
Health ConditionDepression
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationIt gets a bit crazy sometimes
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsDog, Fish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusUnemployed

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsRegular Show, American Horror Story, HIMYM, Legion
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Metal, Pop
Favorite artistsTool, Puscifer, 90s country, really anything that tells a good story. Lindsey Stirling is very enjoyable too.
Reading selectionI'm an author
Favorite booksDogsong was a favorite as a child. Most of the books I've read were from then. Moby Dick, Three Musketeers, Edgar Allen Poe, Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, the Bible has many good stories as well.
Idea of funI love a good view of the night sky. Other than that, I like to see others have fun.
HobbiesMusic, Religion, spirituality

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Playing video games, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI've never been to a concert.

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeTo live according to what I feel and know is the way what is intended, and to strive to change as it intends through age and experience.

Looking For

Must haveGood Looks, Empathy, Boldness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerDoes she have her own views of what is? When she sees me, does she see a man or perfection? What are her goals and ideas of life, and can they correlate with mine? Does she have circumstances that will create a future where we may thrive together? (I.e. I recently had to discontinue communications with a woman who is wheelchair bound. I require a woman who can get up and do things to motivate me sometimes as I am a depressed person. I don't need someone to do things for me, but to some days take lead in our journey together).
On the first dateTake a walk and get to know one another. Spend time enjoying some silence and just be in the world together.